Categories FAQ

Question: How to erase old iphone?

Does erasing old iPhone delete new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

How do I wipe my iPhone before selling it?

How to erase all data from your iPhone or iPad

  1. Launch the Settings app from the Home screen of your iPhone or iPad.
  2. Now tap on General.
  3. Scroll to the bottom and tap Reset.
  4. Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
  5. Tap on Erase Now.
  6. Enter your Passcode.

How do I completely wipe my iPhone?

Erase all content and settings from iPhone

  1. Go to Settings > General > Reset. If you’re asked to enter your passcode and you’ve forgotten it, see Reset the passcode. If you’re asked to enter your Apple ID password and you’ve forgotten it, see the Recover your Apple ID website.
  2. Tap Erase All Content and Settings.

Can you erase a stolen iPhone?

If your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, Mac, or Apple Watch is lost or stolen, you can erase it in Find My iPhone on iCloud.com.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How to send voice memos from iphone?

How do I wipe my old iPhone without erasing everything?

Remove your personal information from your old device

  1. If you’ve paired an Apple Watch with your iPhone, unpair your Apple Watch.
  2. Back up your device.
  3. Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store.
  4. Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings.

Does erasing your iPhone erase iCloud?

3 Answers. No, factory resetting your iPhone will not alter your iCloud. Upon setting up your iPhone again you will be given the option to reconnect to your iCloud account if you desire. iCloud also stores iPhone backups that you can restore your phone from.

Does erase iPhone delete everything?

When you tap Erase All Content and Settings, it completely erases your device, including any credit or debit cards you added for Apple Pay and any photos, contacts, music, or apps. It will also turn off iCloud, iMessage, FaceTime, Game Center, and other services.

When you reset your iPhone does it erase everything?

Reset All Settings: All settings—including network settings, the keyboard dictionary, the Home Screen layout, location settings, privacy settings, and Apple Pay cards—are removed or reset to their defaults. No data or media are deleted.

How do I erase my iPhone without passcode?

To erase iPhone without passcode using iCloud:

  1. Go to iCloud.com and enter your Apple ID and password. Or open the Find My [device] app on another Apple device that uses the same Apple ID as the one you use on the locked iPhone.
  2. Locate and erase the device.
  3. Wait for the process to finish.
You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How to know if someone is tracking your iphone?

How do I permanently delete data from my phone?

Go to Settings > Backup & reset. Tap Factory data reset. On the next screen, tick the box marked Erase phone data. You can also choose to remove data from the memory card on some phones – so be careful what button you tap on.

Can you factory reset an iPhone that is locked?

If you enter the wrong passcode too many times, you will be locked out of your iPhone. There’s no way to bypass the passcode without factory resetting the phone. Using iTunes, you can reset your disabled iPhone to its factory settings and then restore your apps and data from a recent backup.

Can you legally sell a lost iPhone?

Maybe. You can, of course, sell any iPhone you want, but the legality of doing so varies and is often a bit of a gray area. For starters, if you didn’t acquire this iPhone legally (aka you stole or found it), you‘re committing a crime (often a felony) by selling it.

Can I use a stolen iPhone?

You can never use a stolen iphone. You can never bypass the activation lock provided by Apple as security measure! Atleast you can‘t make the device as your own. You can only use it if you know passcode of the mobile.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *