Categories Interesting

FAQ: How do i reset my iphone for a new user?

How do I get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on my iPhone?

How to get rid of someone else’s Apple ID on your iPhone Open Settings. Tap your name (or the previous owner’s name) at the top of the screen. Scroll to the bottom of the screen and tap Sign Out. You then have to enter the previous owner’s Apple ID password.

How do I transfer my iPhone to another person?

Giving Your Mobile Phone To Someone Else Make sure you own your mobile phone. Unlock your mobile phone (optional, but recommended). Transfer all of your personal information to your new device. Disable security features like ‘Find your iPhone ‘ and ‘Android Device Manager’. Remove your SIM card and any external storage.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How to save a video from facebook to iphone?

How do I delete someone else’s Apple ID without the password?

Step 1: Connect your iPhone to the computer Download and install iOS Unlock on your computer. Launch it and choose “Unlock” from the primary interface. From the new pop up screen, you should tap the last one “Unlock Apple ID ” to start to delete Apple ID without a password.

How do I sign out of someone else’s Apple ID without the password?

Part 4: How to sign out of Apple ID without password by creating a new password? Go to the Apple ID Account page and click “Forgot ID or Password ”. Enter your Apple ID and select the “Reset Password ” option. In the next window, you’ll be asked to enter the “Recovery Key”.

What happens when I put someone else’s SIM card in my iPhone?

3 Answers. Text messages are stored on your phone, not on your Sim. Therefore, if someone puts your Sim card into their phone, they will not see any text messages that you have received on your phone, unless you have manually moved your SMS’s to your Sim.

Will erasing my old iPhone affect my new one?

No, it will not. Erasing the old device will not affect the new one. That is necessary for you to be able to wipe the device.

How do I clear my iPhone for trade in?

How to erase your content and settings: Go to Settings. Tap General. Select Reset. Select Erase All Content and Settings. If you’ve turned on Find My iPhone, you might have to enter your passcode or Apple ID password. Tap Erase [device]

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How to put parental controls on iphone?

How do I remove activation lock without previous owner?

Go to “Find My iPhone > All Devices” and select the device to remove / unlock. Step 3. Click ” Erase [device]” and after erasing, click ” Remove from Account”. Once the above steps are complete, the activation lock will be removed and you can use your own Apple ID.

How do I turn off activation lock on iPhone without previous owner?

One of the ways to remove the Find My iPhone activation lock from your iPhone without the previous owner is to present a proof of purchase to the Apple support team. When you give this document to Apple, they can verify the original owner of the phone and then can help you unlock the device.

How do I delete an iCloud account from my iPhone without a password?

Steps to delete iCloud account on iPhone /iPad Tap on the Settings app and then scroll down to find iCloud. Tap on ” iCloud ” to open it. Scroll down until you find ” Delete Account ” and then tap on that. Tap on ” Delete ” again to confirm the deletion of the iCloud account.

How can I reset an iPhone without the Apple ID password?

Answer: A: You cannot. To do that you must first sign the active AppleID out of iCloud on the device. And that requires the AppleID password.

How do I remove an Apple watch from previous owner’s account?

Sign in with your Apple ID, and open Settings. Under My Devices, click your Apple Watch. Click X next to your device. Click Remove to confirm.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How to report a stolen iphone?

How do you wipe an iPhone without the password?

To erase iPhone without passcode using iCloud: Go to iCloud.com and enter your Apple ID and password. Or open the Find My [device] app on another Apple device that uses the same Apple ID as the one you use on the locked iPhone. Locate and erase the device. Wait for the process to finish.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *