Categories Trends

FAQ: How to delete saved snapchat messages on iphone?

Can you unsave Snapchat messages that someone else saved?

To unsave a message that you saved, long press the message and tap on “ unsave ”. If the other person and you didn’t save the message, it will be automatically deleted after 24 hours. However, as long as one person saved the message, it will not be automatically deleted from the chat.

How do you delete saved snaps on Snapchat?

After saving a Snap, the Snap will appear in the chat as Chat Media. Snapchatters can also delete a Snap in Chat by pressing and holding on it, then tapping ‘ Delete.

Is there a way to permanently delete Snapchat conversations?

Tap the ghost icon at the top of the capture window, then the cog icon, then choose ‘Clear Conversations ‘ from the menu. Choose the conversation thread you want to delete and tap the X next to it (or just tap ‘Clear All’). Go back to the inbox page and you’ll see all trace of the conversations have vanished.

Does clearing conversations on Snapchat delete saved messages?

Clearing conversations does not delete anything you saved or sent already.

When you deactivate Snapchat does it delete messages?

While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How to unlock a disabled iphone 4s?

How do you delete Snapchat messages on both sides?

Open up the Settings menu and follow these steps: Scroll down to the Privacy section and tap on Clear Conversation. A list of all your conversations will appear; tap on the X next to the conversation you want to erase.

How do you delete recent Snapchat history?

Remove recent search history Open the Snapchat app and find Settings option in Profile section. There you can see an option ‘ clear search history ‘. Click on that and your recent search history will be eliminated from Snapchat.

Why do cleared conversations on Snapchat reappear?

Clearing conversations basically does nothing. All the previously saved messages will still appear. Clearing a conversation for a specific person deletes that person from your list of Snapchats you have sent.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *