Categories Trends

Quick Answer: How to delete iphone text messages?

How do I permanently delete text messages from my iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete. Tap More. Tap Trash, then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

What is the fastest way to delete messages on iPhone?

The safest, easiest, and fastest way of getting rid of messages from your iPhone is to simply delete entire conversations with a given contact. Just go to the conversation you want to delete, swipe to the left, and then tap on the red button which says “ Delete ”.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How to use emojis on iphone?

How do you delete old text messages?

Touch and hold each conversation that you want to archive or delete. Archive: To put the selected conversations into your archives, tap Archive.. Mark all as read: Tap More. Mark all as read. Delete: To delete the selected conversations from Messages, tap Delete.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

There is no way to remove texts from someone others phone without physical access to it, so keep that in mind when deleting a text for privacy purposes. If you’re using iMessage here, this will apply to iPod touch and iPad as well, but obviously SMS and MMS will only apply to iPhone users.

Where do deleted texts go iPhone?

There is no trash or recently deleted folder with the iOS messaging app. If you have a backup that would have had the deleted texts in it, you can restore the entire device from that backup. Otherwise, deleted texts are gone.

How long do deleted text messages stay on iPhone?

Phones used by average people on major networks like Verizon and AT&T (the carriers who support the iPhone) only keep text messages for a few days. AT&T for instance, only keeps a deleted text message for 72 hours. Verizon keeps deleted SMS messages for up to 10 days.

How do you mass delete iPhone messages?

Open Settings > Messages. Open Settings > Messages. Scroll down to the section labelled MESSAGE HISTORY. Tap Keep Messages. Choose 30 days. This will delete messages older than one month. Then you can go back and delete the rest manually, likely much easier.

You might be interested:  FAQ: How to backup iphone photos to google drive?

When you delete messages on iPhone does it delete for the other person?

You cannot affect the message on the other phone. If you delete it on your phone it does not delete it from the recipients phone. You cannot retract a deleted message without restoring the entire phone backup and that is assuming that the message is contained in the backup.

How do I delete multiple texts on my iPhone?

How to delete multiple conversations Open the messages app, and tap Edit on the upper left corner. Select the messages you want to delete. Choose Delete on the lower right corner.

Can you permanently delete a text message?

Please keep in mind that you can ‘t permanently delete text messages by deleting them manually or just do a factory reset on your Android. Only professional Android Data Eraser tools like MobiKin Eraser for Android can delete all text messages including deleted messages forever.

How do I delete certain texts?

How to Delete Text Messages Android Phone or Tablet 1 Delete a Message. Open Messages. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Tap the trash can to delete the message. 2 Delete a Conversation. Open Messages. Locate the conversation you want to delete. Tap and hold the conversation.

Can I delete a text message I sent?

To delete a text message with Android’s default messaging service, open the Messages app. Then tap and hold the message you want to delete. Then hit the delete button.

Can you delete iMessages from someone else’s phone?

You simply cannot delete, or unsend a message. Once you send a message to the recipient(s), they will forever have it until they decide to delete the conversation.

You might be interested:  Quick Answer: How tall is an iphone 5s?

Can the other person see if you delete an iMessage?

Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action. In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device. The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages.

How do you delete iMessages from everyone?

Tap on the circle next to the message you want to delete or tap Delete All if you want to get rid of all of the messages in the chat. Tap on the delete button (looks like a trash can). Tap Delete Message in the pop-up.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *