Categories Trends

Readers ask: How can i delete photos from my iphone but keep them in icloud?

Do photos stay on iCloud if deleted from iPhone?

When you delete a photo or video from your Photos app, it also deletes from your iCloud Photos and iCloud storage. You can recover your photos and videos from the Recently Deleted album for 30 days.

How do I delete photos from iPhone without deleting from iCloud?

Given that iCloud photo sync simply does not work the way that Apple says it does, the best option is to: Turn it off on your phone. Take photos on your phone. Plug your phone into your mac. Copy all the photos to your mac using the Photos app. Disconnect your phone. Delete the photos on your phone to free up storage.

You might be interested:  How do you screenshot on a iphone 7?

How do I move my photos from my iPhone to iCloud?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch, go to Settings > [your name] > iCloud > Photos, then turn on iCloud Photos. On your Mac, go to System Preferences > Apple ID. Click iCloud in the sidebar, then select Photos. If you have an earlier version of macOS, go to System Preferences > iCloud.

Can I delete photos from just one Apple device?

If you are using iCloud Photo Library, then it is normal for deleting a photo on one device to also delete it from iCloud and from any other device that is using the service. This behaviour cannot be changed. You can disable iCloud photo syncing (chews up a ton of memory anyway) and use something else.

Why is iPhone storage full when I have iCloud?

iCloud is a syncing/mirroring service that syncs all of your data across of your devices making them available to you. If your iPhone storage is full, you will have to remove data. You can also use the ‘Optimize Phone Storage ‘ feature to reduce the resolution/quality of the photos on the device.

Is iCloud storage worth buying?

iCloud Storage is one of the most misused and misunderstood features of the iPhone. I love Apple products, but there’s no other way to put this: In most cases, buying iCloud Storage is unnecessary and you should never pay for it.

Do photos stay in iCloud forever?

The photos and videos that you delete on one device are deleted everywhere that you use iCloud Photos. Photos and videos stay in the Recently Deleted folder for 30 days before they’re deleted permanently. You can make edits on your iPhone, iPad, iPod touch, or Mac, and you’ll see them on your Apple TV automatically.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: How to transfer music from android to iphone without itunes?

How do I free up iCloud storage on my iPhone?

You can free up storage in iCloud by deleting content that you’re not using: Manage your iCloud Backup. Reduce the size of your iCloud Photos. Delete folders or files in iCloud Drive. Delete texts and attachments in Messages. Delete messages and manage Mail. Delete voice memos.

How do I permanently delete photos from iPhone?

Here’s how to delete photos permanently: Open Photos and tap the Albums tab. Tap the Recently Deleted album, then tap Select. Tap the photos or videos that you want to delete or tap Delete All. Tap Delete again to confirm.

How do I move photos from iPhone to iCloud and delete from iPhone?

To upload photos to iCloud from an iPhone, iPad, or iPod: Go to “Settings” > [your name] > ” iCloud “. Tap the ” Photos ” option and enable ” iCloud Photos “. (Enable ” iCloud Photo Library” in earlier iOS versions.) Depending on your need, select “Optimize iPhone Storage ” or “Download and Keep Originals”.

How do I use iCloud photo library to free up space on my iPhone?

Use iCloud Photo Library Tap on Settings. Choose Photos & Camera. Turn ON the option for iCloud Photo Library. Make sure the option for Optimize iPhone /iPad Storage is selected.

What is the difference between iCloud drive and iCloud photos?

iCloud Drive: This is for all your documents (including Mac Desktop and Downloads data) and data from third-party apps on Macs and iOS devices that store data in the cloud. iCloud Photo Library: This is storage for all the pictures and videos you’ve ever taken.

You might be interested:  Question: How do i delete a playlist from my iphone?

Does removing a device from iCloud delete everything?

If the device is offline, the remote erase begins the next time it’s online. You receive an email when the device is erased. When the device is erased, click Remove from Account. All your content is erased, and someone else can now activate the device.

Where do photos go when permanently deleted?

When you delete pictures on Android, you can access your Photos app and go into your albums, then, scroll to the bottom and tap on “Recently Deleted.” In that photo folder, you will find all the photos you have deleted within the last 30 days.

Where do pictures go when you permanently delete them?

When you choose delete a notice tells you the photo will be deleted from all of your devices. Your photo will disappear from view then and there. But it is not truly gone. Instead, the image is sent to the Recently Deleted album in the Photos app where it remains for 30 days.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *