Categories Trends

Readers ask: How to delete sent messages on iphone?

Can you delete a text message you sent on iPhone?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent.

Can I delete a text message I sent someone?

You can ‘t delete a sent message from another person’s device on either iOS or Android. If you delete the message or conversation, the other person will still have a record of it. If you want to delete sent messages, you can use secure messaging apps like Telegram and Signal.

How do you delete a message that has been sent?

On the ribbon up top, go to the “Move” group. Click on “Actions” Select “Recall This Message ” Click ” Delete unread copies of this message ” (or “Replace”)

When you delete an iMessage does it delete for the other person?

When I delete a iMessage from a conversation, does it get deleted from the recipients screen as well? Answer: A: Answer: A: No, each device has a local copy of the message that stays until it is deletes from that device.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

There is no way to remove texts from someone others phone without physical access to it, so keep that in mind when deleting a text for privacy purposes. If you’re using iMessage here, this will apply to iPod touch and iPad as well, but obviously SMS and MMS will only apply to iPhone users.

You might be interested:  Often asked: What does hdr do on iphone?

How do you delete iPhone messages on both sides?

Tap and hold a message. Then, tap More > trash can > Delete Message, or tap Delete All to delete the whole conversation. Another way to delete a conversation: Swipe right on the conversation and select trash can > Delete.

Why do guys delete their text messages?

Conceal their cheating: The most common reason or the first suspicion that arises when people delete chat history is obviously cheating. So if your partner is two-timing you or has a casual fling going on, they are obviously going to clear their chats, messages and calls.

How do you know if someone deleted your iMessage?

The main point to take away is- if you see a blank screen when you go back to check on your conversation and you see a blank screen until you scroll up or down- that’s how you know your messages were deleted.

1 звезда2 звезды3 звезды4 звезды5 звезд (нет голосов)
Loading...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *